LVMH Prize 2020 to be shared among Finalists

This years' LVMH Prize will be shared equally among its Finalists Peter Do, Priya Ahluwalia, Casablanca's Charaf Tajer, Nicholas Daley, Sindiso Khumalo, Tomo Koizumi, Supriya Lele, and Chopova Lowena.

The highly anticipated Final which was to be held on June 5, 2020, at the Louis Vuitton Foundation in Paris has been canceled in view of the Coronavirus Pandemic. The prize money of 300,000 euros will aid the finalists to cushion the economic threat posed on them and their businesses.

'Since its launch, the LVMH Prize has promoted and nurtured young talent,' said Delphine Arnault, Executive Vice President of Louis Vuitton and member of LVMH's executive committee. 'Each year, it places the spotlight on young designers from all over the world and supports the development of their companies. In this challenging context, this fund in aid of young fashion designers highlights the main mission of the LVMH Prize by supporting our former winners.'

LVMH has also announced that it will repurpose the 2020 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund into a fundraiser to aid fashion businesses (young designers, seamstresses, and manufacturers) in the American fashion community most impacted by the pandemic. This will be supplemented by the Karl Lagerfeld Prize for the 2020 edition, which is intended for all the designers and their brands awarded the LVMH Prize for Young Fashion Designers and the Karl Lagerfeld Prize in the six previous editions.

Follow Fashion Model Directory on Pinterest, Facebook, Linked In, Twitter and Instagram !