CFDA Awards 2016: The complete list of winners

The annual 2016 CFDA Fashion Awards took place on Monday, June 6 in New York City.

Held at the Hammerstein Ballroom, it was hosted by Joel McHale and had performances by Jennifer Hudson and Michael C. Hall. The event saw the recognition of outstanding contributions made to American fashion by individuals from all areas of the industry and related arts, with awards being given for design excellence in womenswear, menswear, and accessories as well as extraordinary accomplishments in journalism, creative vision, and lifetime achievement.

Beyonce snagged this year's Fashion Icon Award while Designer of the Year went to Marc Jacobs. See the full list of winners below:

Fashion Icon Award

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Marc Jacobs

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Brandon Maxwell

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Orley: Alex Orley, Matthew Orley, Samantha Orley

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Paul Andrew

Menswear Designer of the Year
Thom Browne

Accessories Designer of the Year
Mansur Gavriel: Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Norma Kamali

The Founder's Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert
Donna Karan

International Award
Gucci: Alessandro Michele

The Board of Directors' Special Tribute Award
David Bowie

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard
Imran Amed, editor in chief of The Business of Fashion

Follow Fashion Model Directory on Pinterest, Facebook, Linked In and Twitter!