United Kingdom
Horseferry House
Horseferry Road
London - SW1P 2AW
+44 (0) 20 3367 3406


founded by

Roberto Menichetti

belongs to

Burberry Ltd.


The Burberry Prorsum ready-to-wear collection was launched by Roberto Menichetti after he was hired in 1998 as creative director. An ad campaign shot by Mario Testino and starring Kate Moss and Stella Tennant followed, recasting Burberry's conservative, rather fusty image as youthful and sexy while still emphasizing its quintessential Britishness. In 2001 the house appointed Christopher Bailey, formerly a Gucci womenswear designer under Tom Ford, as creative director. The introduction of fragrance, menswear, and accessories has boosted the company's bottom line. And Bailey's designs have managed to balance Burberry's venerable heritage with a hip and contemporary aesthetic. When you think of Burberry today you still think of the trench�but redone, for instance, in python.

Who Wears It

Kate Bosworth, Mena Suvari, Blake Lively, Kate Beckinsale, Mary-Kate Olsen, Kate Hudson,


1981 Burberrys (M)
1991 Society (W)
1991 Society (M)
1995 Burberry Men (M)
1995 Burberry Women (W)
1997 Weekend (W)
1997 Weekend (M)
1998 Touch (W)
2000 Touch (M)
2002 Baby Touch (U)
2003 Tender Touch (W)
2003 Burberry Brit (W)
2004 Burberry Brit for Men (M)
2004 Burberry Brit Red (W)
2005 Burberry Brit Gold (W)
2006 London (W)
2006 London (M)
2007 Burberry Brit Sheer (W)
2007 Burberry Summer (W)
2007 Burberry Summer (M)
2008 The Beat (W)
2008 The Beat (M)
2008 Burberry London Special Edition (M)
2008 Burberry London Special Edition (W)
2009 Burberry London for Men Special Edition 2009 (M)
2009 Burberry London for Women Special Edition 2009 (W)
2009 Burberry Summer Men 2009 (M)
2009 Burberry Summer Women 2009 (W)
2009 The Beat EDT (W)
2010 Burberry Sport (M)
2010 Burberry Sport (W)

Official Social Media

Latest Burberry Prorsum Advertisements

Look Books from Burberry Prorsum

Burberry Prorsum Fashion Shows

Ready for the next big name?
A central authority for the fashion and luxury industry. Since 1998.